Story Time.

Okay…SO. Now, it’s time for a story…

Once upon this past Friday, one of my very good friends got herself married. Congratulations!*-in super annoying girly voice-…so she and our friend and I all went and got our nails done on the previous Sunday (the 9th) I won’t say where we went..but I will say I am never going back there again.

We walk in and firstly, are not really greeted at all. One of the employees is sitting right next to the door playing on her phone, looks up at us, and then continues to play on her phone. Then another of the nail techs (none who speak fluent English by the way), points us over to a lady who has a computer in front of her. [I’m assuming she is the manager] So she asks my friend what she’s getting done and then asks me..(both of us got acrylics).

I cannot say how my friends’ time was there, but mine was horrid. The girl who glued my tips on was pretty cold…I mean that as in…didn’t talk nor look at me. She cut my natural nail so short it almost hurt and a few times she almost cut the tips of my fingers off because she wasn’t paying attention. When she glued on the tips she didn’t really try and match the sizes, so when she would go to put them on she would put the glue on my nail and then see if the tip fit. Which did not work out so nicely, if it didn’t fit she wouldn’t take it off and grab a new tip like you are supposed to, she just tried to wiggle that sucker back on there. When it was time to cut the tips down, she didn’t ask how short or anything…just cut. So I said I would like them shorter, and she nodded and proceeded to cut AIR. Multiple times. So I gave up on them being the length I wanted.

Next I was transferred over to a male tech who was actually nicer and tried to talk to me. I was disappointed in him though, because he just piled the acrylic on there and let it set. He hardly buffed the nails or tried to shape them into anything but blocks on my fingers. He literally used the file for 10 seconds each hand. When he polished, there was no top or base coat, just 2 coats of the color I picked out. OH! I almost forgot. There was absolutely NO Sanitation AT ALL. During my service and my friends services (I asked them) none of the technicians once washed, or otherwise sanitized their hands or tables or equipment/tools.

For any of you who are reading this: I’m not saying I know everything. I’m just saying what I as a cosmetology graduate, noticed. And it disturbed me.

Anyways! I didn’t like their final look so when I got home I fixed them! =]

these are what i left with..the pinky even has a divit in it. -_-

these are what i left with..the pinky even has a divit in it. -_-

this is what i fixed them to be for my friends wedding.

this is what i fixed them to be for my friends wedding.

and then i further filed and shaped last night and re-polished as well. idk why but i've been loving this color scheme!

and then i further filed and shaped last night and re-polished as well. idk why but i’ve been loving this color scheme!

Leave a Reply

